Thank You, Lord

Thank You, Lord, for You.  Thank You for your Love, and for your forgiveness.  Thank You that You are always loving us, and You are always ready to forgive.  Thank You for giving us the power to love each other, and to forgive as we are forgiven! 

Thank You for today, and for the many blessings of today.  Thank You for transforming my heart and mind.  Thank You for waking me up early, ready to serve!  Thank You for Fr. H’s and Fr. J’s homilies.  Thank You for the recovery You’re granting Fr. H.  Thank You that his voice sounds stronger, and his delivery convicted and impassioned and full of compassion.  Thank You for his faithfulness to You.  Thank You for his teaching by example how to be a "watchman."  Thank You for Fr. J’s steady demeanor, his sparkling spirit, and thoughtful insights.  Thank You for the storm-warning metaphor.  Thank You for Parish Council and their leadership through service and generosity, especially today.  Thank You for the warm and lovely fellowship shared by all who shared in the meal.

Thank You Lord for safety on the road.  Help me Lord to remember that all of life is a "road,"  and that we journey together; whether we’re going north or south, east or west, we share the road, and it is Yours! 

Lord, I thank You for the sweet affection of all my SMOW family.  Please bless each of them and all their families this week.  May they know Your Love, Joy, and Peace in very personal ways.  And may they be empowered to share You with all those they meet along the way.

Bless You, Lord Jesus, You are wonderful!  Thank You for You!  I kiss Your Face all over!

Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit!  As it was in the beginning, is now and ever shall be, world without end.  AMEN! 

Published by

Merry Lark

I am Christian, married, a pianist. My favorite composers to play are Beethoven, Chopin, and Bach. I'm also an avid reader of great literature, and I like to write: it helps me think. I try to avoid "tribal thinking"; I'm glad and grateful to be Catholic, but I believe all Christians are my brothers & sisters in Christ, those of the Jewish faith are my cousins/elders in faith, and all human-beings are my fellow beloved-children of God. I believe God is our Loving Creator. God loves everyone, no exceptions. The Holy Spirit is growing me in Christ. Other things about me: I can't stand bullies, but I still try to understand their point-of-view; I abhor cruelty, and I do my utmost to make peace inasmuch as it's up to me; I enjoy challenges, variety, spontaneity, color, but I also like solitude, quiet, order. My healing and my bliss is in recognizing I am part of the Body of Christ. Shalom!

Leave a Reply

