Lord, Come Quickly!

Lord!  How much longer?!  The evil people are doing is abominable!  Please, Lord, have mercy!  Come quickly, Lord!  Come quickly!

Published by

Merry Lark

I am Christian, married, a pianist. My favorite composers to play are Beethoven, Chopin, and Bach. I'm also an avid reader of great literature, and I like to write: it helps me think. I try to avoid "tribal thinking"; I'm glad and grateful to be Catholic, but I believe all Christians are my brothers & sisters in Christ, those of the Jewish faith are my cousins/elders in faith, and all human-beings are my fellow beloved-children of God. I believe God is our Loving Creator. God loves everyone, no exceptions. The Holy Spirit is growing me in Christ. Other things about me: I can't stand bullies, but I still try to understand their point-of-view; I abhor cruelty, and I do my utmost to make peace inasmuch as it's up to me; I enjoy challenges, variety, spontaneity, color, but I also like solitude, quiet, order. My healing and my bliss is in recognizing I am part of the Body of Christ. Shalom!

Leave a comment