Headed Home

My soul is like a large, large, ever-expanding river heading toward the sea.  Some people want to build islands in my stream and resorts on those islands.  They invade my stream and expect to have me sustain their invasion, division, and pollution of my stream.  I will have none of that.

I have learned obstacles in my stream divide me, disrupt my nature.  I want wholeness.  I will not be divided.  I will not be polluted.  I will overflow the islands and wash out the pollution.  I flow on.  Nothing will stop me.

I can’t always keep out the invaders, but I will eventually flow over each one.  If they are hurt or destroyed, too bad; that’s on them; they should never have entered my water.  I am much more tolerant of those who want to ride my current;  they may go as far as they dare.  But they may not divert me.  I am heading toward the sea.  I am headed home.

I pass through and by many places; I refresh many lands, and those who respect my passing abide in peace and joy, but the only call I hear is the sea’s; the only voice I answer is Home.

The sea greats me with open arms, and I run to her directly.  Why am I so willing to be enveloped by the sea?  Because I am she.  I am the sea.  I am headed Home.  I am One-Water, and I will draw all my rivers to my self.  I love being One.  I love Being.  I Love.  I Am.

Maris Lacrima

My soul is like a large, large, ever-expanding river heading toward the sea.  Some people want to build islands in my stream and resorts on those islands.  They invade my stream and expect to have me sustain their invasion, division, and pollution of my stream.  I will have none of that.

I have learned obstacles in my stream divide me, disrupt my nature.  I want wholeness.  I will not be divided.  I will not be polluted.  I will overflow the islands and wash out the pollution.  I flow on.  Nothing will stop me.

I can’t always keep out the invaders, but I will eventually flow over each one.  If they are hurt or destroyed, too bad; that’s on them; they should never have entered my water.  I am much more tolerant of those who want to ride my current;  they may go as far as they dare.  But they may…

View original post 111 more words

Published by

Merry Lark

I am Christian, married, a pianist. My favorite composers to play are Beethoven, Chopin, and Bach. I'm also an avid reader of great literature, and I like to write: it helps me think. I try to avoid "tribal thinking"; I'm glad and grateful to be Catholic, but I believe all Christians are my brothers & sisters in Christ, those of the Jewish faith are my cousins/elders in faith, and all human-beings are my fellow beloved-children of God. I believe God is our Loving Creator. God loves everyone, no exceptions. The Holy Spirit is growing me in Christ. Other things about me: I can't stand bullies, but I still try to understand their point-of-view; I abhor cruelty, and I do my utmost to make peace inasmuch as it's up to me; I enjoy challenges, variety, spontaneity, color, but I also like solitude, quiet, order. My healing and my bliss is in recognizing I am part of the Body of Christ. Shalom!

Leave a Reply

